Concerning the new blog theme

For those who have been following this blog (all 2 of you), you might have noticed the change to the general blog design. Instead of the darker, more elegant approach that I had before, I decided to take things in a different direction this time around. Focusing entirely on content, even going so far as to get rid of the image banner, this new blog theme (Tonal for those interested) puts better focus on what I write. I also found getting rid of the distracting side bar helped, although I don’t have actual number as to how useful they actually were.

For those, myself included, who actually have zero idea how to navigate within the theme, there should be a Home button on the top right of the main page that opens up categories, the same as the menu bar before, as well as some apps. Mostly search, archive and about.me was what I felt necessary. If you’re one of those who cares, pat yourself on the back for being special, and feel free to leave a comment.

This post will not be broadcasted.

Leave a Reply

