Summer Wine [Off the Record]

It’s been quite a while since I’ve last put out anything on this blog. I don’t actually plan to abandon it; it’s simple circumstances and chronic procrastination that have pulled me away from it all. The last time I’ve made an update was while I was back in my home country, visiting family and such. As I came back to the Midwest, I’ve thought and even put down a rough draft documenting my overall experience as it was in California. However, it was scrapped due to my feeling everything may turn to be just a little bit to jaded, having just leaving the sunshine state, and the beaches.

Regardless, here I am now. I no longer have the urge to write about the most South West state of this country, but I do have to put a notation. Now that a solid 3 and a half months have passed, I must say that my time in California was rather pleasant. There was many things I wished I did better, mostly had to do with purchases and the decision to keep abstinence (which was promptly discarded upon my return to the more boring state). Still, most of it was fun. I made more friends than I thought possible, and have generally did awesome things. Admittedly it was a stroke of luck that I was even there in the first place, but I take what I get. 

Onto more recent matters. The first month or so of my return was spent trying to get into schoolwork again. It’s been some time since I’ve done any, and they turned out to be just as dull and utterly wasteful as I remembered. The perfect GPA on my record isn’t going to make me feel any better about it, though it gets me scholarship money, so I have that going for me. More interestingly, however, was the month of July being entirely dedicated to Dota 2 again. I know I’ve long since said I’ve given up on the thing, but I have nothing against watching a 10+ million dollar tournament for purely spectatorial reasons. It reminded me of how much I loved the game, and the results were favourable to my liking as well. I’ve once again left after it ended, but this time on a high note.

Otherwise, I’ve taken some more serious interest in other form of entertainment and productivity. Unfortunately, this has put my writing – as you might have noticed – on serious hiatus. Regardless, I plan to get back to them now that I seem to have gotten my schedule back in order. Knowing myself, however, I’m far too fickle to make any kind of promise to stick with. At least I’m making money on the side now, which should be perfectly reasonable had it not required so much effort on my part. At least I’m doing it because I like it, most of all. I don’t know how long it will last, but certainly it’s a none-committal position. I’ll run with it to see how well it’ll turn out, but it shouldn’t be too terrible.

I’ve recently turned twenty. I have no idea whether or not I’ve revealed my age on here in the past, but your are certainly welcome to be judgmental about it. Don’t expect me to pay much attention, but if it makes you feel better then go for it. During this time, I’ve gotten my guitar once again, and thankfully therefore able to get back to poorly performing tunes to get women. Worry not, as I’ve also taken a liking in game design. An one-man team has all the downfall you could think of, but what do I possibly expect? With all the projects taking up my time, to the surprise of absolutely no one, it is nothing but being hopeful that I say I may be able to update this blog weekly.

I’ve just set a schedule for my self, this does not look good.

Leave a Reply

