About Me

[Not pictured: me]

The profile page really isn’t a good place for this, so I might as well make a separate blog post dedicated to myself. Funny, with someone like me I’d have figured it would be the first thing I do. Apparently not, but it was only a matter of time. I don’t know if any of you had ever wondered who I am, or what kind of person I must be. Surely my views are well reflected throughout my writings, but none is quite as juicy as hearing it from the source itself.

I’m no one.

I’m everyone.

That’s the thing about being on the internet. I can lie as much as I want and no one would bat an eye. However, put a single thing about my personal identifiable information out there and I had opened the flood gate to despair and subsequent sadness. I might sound like a bellend for saying this, but I have no interest in sharing anything about myself that could be used to point me out in real life. It does me no good whatsoever, and it undermines the very prospect that is this blog as well.

This blog was put here as a place away from my usual circle, to gather interested people from all around to see what I have to say. All I have offer here is my opinion, and anything you know about me does nothing but skew your opinion away from its own unfiltered view. I don’t care about people judging me, but I do care when who I am affect people’s perception of my outlook. I don’t care who you are, you will start judging people if you know who they are, or what group they belong to. It’s human nature, and the basis of the uncanny valley.

Thus, it’s highly irrelevant who I am. The fact that I do publicise this on social media means some people who knows me will read this. It can’t be helped, so make of it what you want. For everyone though, whoever you think I am, that’s statistically not who I am. So don’t bother yourself with it, live life, and have fun.

Leave a Reply

